we-are-realtorsAs I sat in the New Director orientation with 50 of my fellow colleagues, I realized how impactful the National Association of REALTORS® really is.

I have been a REALTOR®  for over 20 years and have been coming to conferences for about half of that time. I am a local past president of the Spokane Association of REALTORS® and vice president for information systems for Washington REALTORS®

We have power in our numbers. NAR is the world’s largest trade association.  Today we are 1.189,000 members strong. We have 800 members on the board of directors. It is an impressive group of dedicated, hard working individuals who really care about the REALTOR® organization and what it stands for.

Chris Polychron, the 2015 President of the National Association of REALTORS® spoke about devotion, energy, and optimism and I did feel quite inspired. It never ceases to amaze me how much NAR does for the real estate industry. If anyone doesn’t believe that,  they should come to the REALTORS® Conference & Expo in San Diego in November and see for themselves. REALTORS® mean business.

We are the REAL deal.
We put the REAL in REAL Estate.

Marianne Guenther Bornhoft

Marianne Bornhoft is a Director for the National Association of REALTORS®, a Director for the Washington Association of REALTORS®, and the Washington Association of REALTORS® Social Media Chair. Marianne was the 2013 President of the Spokane Association of REALTORS®. Marianne has been a REALTOR® since 1995 and works for Windermere/Manito LLC. Marianne won the 2014 REALTOR® of the Year Award from the Spokane Association of REALTORS®, and The Catalyst’s Top Women in Business Mover and Shaker Award. In 2012, she received the Spokane Association’s REALTOR® Achievement Award. She was also awarded the Spokane Association’s 2009 Excellence in Professionalism Award. In 2008, Marianne was voted the #2 REALTOR® in Spokane in the Inlander’s “Best Of” readers poll issue. In 2007, she received The Catalyst’s yearly award for Top 20 Under 40 Rising Stars in Business. Marianne won Rookie of the Year in 1995.

More Posts - Twitter - Facebook - LinkedIn